Official England World Cup 2014 Squad

Posted on May 12 2014 - 3:20pm by worldfootie



Roy Hodgson released his official 23 man roster for England for World Cup 2014. Some notable absences are Kyle Walker, Joleon Lescott, Theo Walcott, Gareth Barry and big shock Ashley Cole.

Liverpool have the highest representation with 5 participants and England will rely on their stars upfront to net in goals in the World Cup. Roy Hodgson has shown he is not afraid of taking chances and much to the refresh of a lot of England faithful, the addition of a lot of new faces and not the same players that have struggled to give results in past tournaments, is bringing a lot of excitement for the grand tournament that is only 31 days away.

GK Joe Hart 27
GK Fraser Forster 26
GK Ben Foster 31
DF Leighton Baines 29
DF Chris Smalling 24
DF Phil Jones 22
DF Phil Jagielka 31
DF Gary Cahill 28
DF Glen Johnson 29
DF Luke Shaw 18
MF Frank Lampard 35
MF Steven Gerrard 33
MF Adam Lallana 26
MF James Milner 28
MF Jack Wilshere 22
MF Ross Barkley 20
MF Jordan Henderson 23
MF Oxlade-Chamberlain 20
MF Raheem Sterling 19
FW Wayne Rooney 28
FW Danny Welbeck 23
FW Daniel Sturridge 24
FW Rickie Lambert 32

Leave A Response